I heard today that the shortlist has been announced for the Louis Roederer International Wine Writers’ Awards 2009, and am absolutely thrilled to have been shortlisted.

The full shortlist this year is:

International Wine Feature Writer of the year 2009
Jane Anson
Articles from Decanter

Tim Atkin
Articles from Wine & Spirit; The Observer

Chris Losh
Articles from Imbibe

Margaret Rand
Articles from Decanter

International Wine Columnist of the Year 2009
Tim Atkin
Columns from OLN, The Observer and Intelligent Life

Michael Broadbent
Columns from Decanter

Robert Joseph
Columns from Meininger's Wine Business International

Joanna Simon
Columns from Classic FM Magazine and The Sunday Times

Louis Roederer Award for International Wine Book 2009

Neville Blech, Philip Williamson and David Moore
A Guide to the Wines of England and Wales

Kathleen Burk and Michael Bywater
Is this bottle corked?

Oz Clarke

Robert Parker
The Wine Buyer's Guide (7th Edition)

Champagne Writer/ Presenter of the Year 2009

Giles Fallowfield
Articles from Harpers Wine & Spirit and The Drinks Business

Jane Parkinson
Articles from The Drinks Business

Tom Stevenson
Articles from Wine & Spirit, The World of Fine Wine
and Meininger's Wine Business International

John Stimpfig
Articles from Financial Times & How to Spend It

Online Wine Writer of the Year 2009

Julia Harding MW
Articles from www.jancisrobinson.com

Natalie MacLean
Articles from www.nataliemaclean.com

Neal Martin
Articles from www.erobertparker.com

Kate Thal
Articles from www.greenandbluewines.com

Regional Wine Writer of the Year 2009

Christine Austin
Articles from Yorkshire Post

Will Lyons
Articles from Scotsman on Sunday

Hamish Marett-Crosby
Programs from BBC Radio Jersey

Liz Sagues
Articles from Ham & High

Helen Savage
Articles from The Journal

The Panel of Judges
Victoria Moore
Author, Feature Writer and Wine Columnist
Simon Berry Chairman of Berry Bros & Rudd Ltd
Tom Cannavan Wine Writer and Journalist
Andrew Jefford, Journalist, Author and Presenter
Charles Metcalfe, Wine Writer, presenter, co-chairman of the International Wine Challenge, Chairman of the Panel of Judges

The awards will be presented on Monday 7th September 2009 at The Gherkin,
30, St Mary Axe